I cant believe what is happening to our country & the services offered to young people

musingsubstance

For those of you who have followed my blogs over the last couple of years, you’ll know how I feel about the work I have been doing. You will no doubt have read about the struggles I have had, from HADA going in to liquidation to being detached and unsupported for two years, then a transfer to a national charity which was to be the making of me and the young persons substance misuse service.

Yesterday I was informed that my role as Harrogate Young Persons Substance Misuse worker would be gone as of 1st September 2012.

It’s safe to say I’m heart broken, I’m struggling to hold back the tears as I write.

I don’t wish for this to be a bitter and twisted blog entry, though I am, understandably angry.

So what does this mean for me? Firstly, bankruptcy! This will be unavoidable with out an income. My…

View original post 282 more words

Leave a Reply

