Birthday Meme: January 18th 1980


I have been tagged in a couple of Meme’s this week so I am really excited to share these.  Although I have no idea who I am going to tag next as I am sure all the blogs I follow have done his already!

Anyway here goes the first one. I was tagged by my lovely Twitter friend Deb from  MummyStuff go check out her beautiful blog now…or after you have read mine x x x

On my birthday

This meme was started by  Kate, of The Five Fs Blog, who is compiling a list of birthday related information for each day of the year…sounds interesting right? Go check it out!

When is your Birthday? Friday 18th January 1980

Pick three people who share your birthday and share what you know about them

Cary Grant 1904 Fabulous actor from one of my fave movies an affair to remember 1957, amongst other films.

Jane Horrocks 1964 I love that we share a birthday as I love this women. I adore all the cartoons we watch where she does the voice overs (Fifi and the flower tots, Cartoonito tales, the list goes on) She was also amazing in the film Little voice.

Joanne Sneader…My cousin. I was born on her 10th birthday, by all accounts she thought I was her birthday present.

Is anyone listed as being born on the same day as you (ie the same year)? If so, what do you know about them?

I am so pleased I did this Meme, at first I could not find anyone, but then I found:

Jason Segelborn 18th January 1980, he plays Marshall in How I met your mother, he was in Forgetting Sarah Marshall, but more importantly the recent The Muppets Movie!!

List three people who died on your birthday and tell us what you know about them.

Cecil Beaton, British photographer, dies at 76 on 18th Jan 1980

1865-1936 – Rudyard Kipling was a famous author; Kipling received the Nobel Prize for literature in 1907, Kipling wrote The Jungle Book, Rikki-Tikki-Tavi and Gunga Din

1903-1952 – Curly Howard was a famous American actor and comedian who played Curly as one of the Three Stooges

List three notable events that took place on your birthday.

Wikipeadia led an internet Black out. This is where wordpress stood:

WordPress.org is officially joining the protest against Senate Bill 968: the Protect IP Act that is coming before the U.S. Senate next week. As I wrote in my post a week ago, if this bill is passed it will jeopardize internet freedom and shift the power of the independent web into the hands of corporations. We must stop it. On January 18, 2012 many sites around the web — from small personal blogs to internet institutions likeWikipediareddit, will be going dark in protest…

1996- who remembers the Newbury Bypass Protests 
18th January, 1996 : Protestors against the A34 Newbury Bypass in Southern England now include six environmental organizations Friends of the Earth, the Council for British Archaeology, Greenpeace UK, the Royal Society for the Protection of Birds, the Wildlife Trusts and the World Wide Fund for Nature all voiced disapproval of the new road scheme. Activists fighting the building of the bypass have built tunnels and tree houses and are using themselves as human shields to prevent security men and diggers from moving in.

1896 – The x-ray machine was exhibited for the first time.

Tell us about a holiday that falls on your birthday.

This holiday is observed on the third Monday, however, 1993 – The Martin Luther King Jr. holiday was observed in all 50 U.S. states for the first time.

Finally, please tag some people who will hate you some lovely people to carry on this meme, then link back to the original post so they can find the badge and link up their post once published.

Who the hell do I tag!

Lets try some lovelies I have recently started reading:

http://chaosandcalm.co.uk/

http://mummyslittlemonkey.blogspot.co.uk/

http://ablondewife.blogspot.co.uk/

One thought on “Birthday Meme: January 18th 1980

Leave a Reply

